Using Affirmations to Create a Life You Love

Whatever you put your attention on grows and becomes permanent in your life. Move away from the negative and put your attention on what it is that you really want to be or have. Learn to think in positive affirmations. Affirmations can be any statement you make. Saying “I hate my job” is an affirmation, but it won’t get  you what you want. Declaring “I now accept a wonderful job I love” will open the channels in your consciousness to create just that.

Continually make positive statements about how you want your life to be. Always make your statement in the present tense such as “I am” or “I have”. If you make statements for the future “I will have” or “I will be” then what you want will always stay in the future, just out of reach.

Avoid using negative words such as “not” “don’t” “can’t”. If you repeat: “I don’t want to be sick” your subconscious mind will hear the word sick and manifest sickness. Saying “I want to be healthy” is better, however, using “want” in an affirmation reminds you always that you don’t have yet whatever it is you want. So it’s best to avoid the word “want” as well. The best affirmation would be “I am healthy.”

Keep your affirmations short and simple. There is no need for long explanatory sentences. This is about changing your beliefs. And a belief is just a thought you keep thinking. So keep affirmations short so you can easily remember them and repeat them often.

If you don’t know what you want, think about what you don’t want. Make a list of everything in your life you don’t want and then write a list stating the opposite.  Change “I don’t want to struggle financially anymore” to “I have all the money I need.” etc.

Below are some ideas for affirmations. Choose a few that really resonate with you and write them on a little card, or the back of your business card and carry them with you. Alternatively you can tape the card on your bathroom mirror or put it on your fridge with a magnet. Put your affirmations somewhere where you can always see them.

You could even write your affirmations on a coloured piece of card or paper. Then cut a few pieces of the same paper and tape those pieces (without any words) in other places. Your subconscious will connect the piece of paper with the paper with your affirmations on them and be reminded just as well as if you had the written note right there.

Also, you could just pick one affirmation for a month and make it your daily mantra. Just keep repeating it to yourself in your head. It’s the repetition that makes an affirmation so powerful and eventually will bring you what you want. Thoughts are things!

Here are the affirmations. Feel free to write your own. This is for you and you alone. It’s about what you want to create in your life. Remember:

1. State affirmations in the present tense
2. Keep your affirmations positive. (Don’t use “don’t”!)
3. Keep it simple.

Affirmations for Money
I always have lots of money.
Money is coming to me in unexpected ways.
People love to give me money.
I deserve to have all the money I want.
My life is filled with divine abundance.
Every time I turn around there is another cheque in the mail.
My income is constantly increasing.
I allow good things to come into my life.
I am wealthy.
I cheerfully save money.
I faithfully save 10% of the money I earn.

Affirmations for Love
I am being loved.
I deserve to be loved.
I love and approve of myself.
I am surrounded by divine love.
I am love.
I am one with the universe.
I am aligned with my higher self.
I am beautiful.

Affirmations for Health
Every day in every way I’m getting better and better.
I am healthy.
I am full of energy and vitality.
My mind is calm and peaceful.
I deserve to have perfect health.

Affirmations for a perfect Career

“I have wonderful work
in a wonderful way
I give wonderful service
for wonderful pay.” (Florence Scovel Shinn)

I love my career.
I am expressing my creativity, strengths and talents.
My work is fulfilling and rewarding.
I deserve to have a career I love.
I am confident.
I am successful.

**********************************************************************

Today’s Video: Science Proves Thoughts Are Things

**********************************************************************

Today’s Goddess:

LOUISE HAY – Goddess of Positive Affirmations!

Recently dubbed “the closest thing to a living saint” by the Australian media, Louise L. Hay is also known as one of the founders of the self-help movement. Her first book, Heal Your Body, was published in 1976. Through Louise’s healing techniques and positive philosophy, millions have learned how to create more of what they want in their lives, including more wellness in their bodies, minds, and spirits.

Louise was able to put her philosophies into practice when she was diagnosed with cancer. She considered the alternatives to surgery and drugs, and instead developed an intensive program of affirmations, visualization, nutritional cleansing, and psychotherapy. Within six months, she was completely healed of cancer.

In 1984, her new book, You Can Heal Your Life, was published. In it, Louise explains how our beliefs and ideas about ourselves are often the cause of our emotional problems and physical maladies and how, by using certain tools, we can change our thinking and our lives for the better.

You Can Heal Your Life reached the New York Times bestseller list and remained on it for 13 consecutive weeks. More than 50 million copies of You Can Heal Your Life have been sold throughout the world. Twenty years later, due to her appearances on the Oprah Winfrey Show, You Can Heal Your Life was again on the New York Times bestseller list. The first time in that publication’s history that has happened!

Louise now heads Hay House, a successful publishing company. She continues to lecture around the world, recently returning from trips to Great Britain, Australia and Canada. When she’s not traveling, Louise enjoys painting, gardening, and dancing at her home in San Diego, California. (Source: http://www.louisehay.com)

Louise L. Hay

About The Daily Goddess

The Daily Goddess - Daily divine messages to inspire a life you love. Having it all, all of the time, with love, with light, with laughter and with ease.
This entry was posted in Career, Health, Law of Attraction, Love, Money, Personal Growth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Using Affirmations to Create a Life You Love

  1. Pingback: The Life Book: Simplify and Organize your Life | The Daily Goddess

Leave a Reply

